30 Second Bunnies; Wouldn’t every film benefit from bunnies?

Short on time but high on hilarity.

What seems like ages ago, but was something like 7 years ago, I was perusing an online forum and someone mentioned her love of 30 Second Bunnies, a webseries in which cartoon bunnies act our favorite films in 30 seconds. I caught an episode, and though it was hilarious, life got in the way, and I forgot about the show.

Then, about a month ago, I realized they were on Netflix Instant. I stuck them in my queue, and once more I forgot about them.

My 8-year-old niece stopped by recently, and as we always do, we wanted to watch something fun. She spied 30 Second Bunnies, and as a result, I finally was able to watch all of them.

Why did I wait seven years to watch them????

Episodes vary from classics like Freaks (the greatest sideshow movie ever) and The Wizard of Oz, films from my childhood like A Christmas Story (the greatest Christmas movie ever) and Friday the 13th, and heavy fan-base films like Harry Potter (the greatest wizard movie ever) and Twilight. There are quite a few, but at 30 seconds a pop, they are easy to plow through. And hilarious.

There are two quirks about the show that I absolutely love. First, everything has bunny ears. Case in point:

Look closely at T-Rex.

Hee hee.

The other thing I love is the repeated cameos of Jason Voorhees or his hockey mask. Seriously, when you watch this, play Spot the Mask. Good times, I promise.

The only thing that sucks about watching it on Instant is the little title card at the start of each episode for Starz. If you watch episodes back to back to back, the title card gets really old really quick. If you want to skip the title cards, just click on the hyperlink above and you can watch them that way as well.

But at least the bunnies are funny.

Enjoy!